James W. Crowley Leadership Award winners announced

Crowley Scholarship winnersContact: Beth Heinze (608) 263-9409, heinze2@wisc.edu

Fifteen Wisconsin dairy youth received James W. Crowley Leadership Awards at the 2013 Wisconsin Junior State Fair. These youth were rewarded for their outstanding dairy project work. Each award winner received a plaque provided by the James W. Crowley Dairy Management and Extension Fund.

The three top youth, Ethan Dado of Polk County, Jessica Pralle of Clark County, and Bradley Griswold of Jefferson County, received $500 scholarships for continuing their dairy educations. In addition to the $500 scholarship winners, Crowley Award recipients were: Bryce Krull, Jefferson County; Jordan Siemers, Manitowoc County; Rachel Gerbitz, Rock County; Valerie Kramer, Fond du Lac County; Amber Johnson, Barron County; Jacob Pintens, Barron County; Maryjane Behm, Winnebago County; Charles Moore, Grant County; Jacob Brokish, Iowa County; Lukas Wymer, Green County; Tiffany Roberts, Manitowoc County; and Robert Martin, Lafayette County.

The judges for this year’s Crowley Awards were Ted Halbach and Laura Hernandez, both are UW-Madison Department of Dairy Science Faculty.

This award program is in honor and memory of James W. Crowley, longtime extension dairy specialist at the UW-Madison and strong supporter of dairy youth project work.

Sharing is Caring - Click Below to Share