Crowley Award Recipients Named

The 4-H Dairy Leadership Award provides recognition to youth who have excelled in their dairy project.

As of 1989, the James W. Crowley Dairy Management and Extension Fund assumed sponsorship of this award. We are pleased to name the award in honor and memory of James W. Crowley, longtime Extension Dairy Specialist and strong supporter of dairy youth project. Fifteen (15) state level awards were presented to outstanding 4-H Dairy Project members on Sunday, August 6th during the Wisconsin State Fair. Award plaques were given to the top fifteen and the top three youth each received $500 awards for continuing their dairy education.

This year’s award recipients were Vanessa Roberts (Manitowoc), Jake Siemers (Manitowoc), Cora Carpenter (Lafayette), Brandon Biese (Calumet), Eva Doornink (St. Croix), Brianna Domke (Winnebago), Kari Brokish (Iowa), Lindsey Sarbacker (Dane), Kylie Nickels (Dodge), Abigail Solum (Barron), Emma Gwidt (Shawano), Kalista Hodorff (Fond du Lac), Ashley Oberreich (Sheboygan), and Taylor Baerwolf (Columbia).

The top three individuals receiving $500 awards were Mason Jauquet (Shawano), Brooke Trustem (Rock), and Mitchell Schroepfer (Langlade).