About Us

CFS Team with E.L. Luther 9/6/12

Community Food Systems Community of Practice

01. AUG, 2012

The Community Food Systems (CFS) Community of Practice (CoP) supports and enhances Cooperative Extension’s research mission and capacity to work with community food systems in an integrated, systemic, and coordinated manner, spanning across all program areas within Extension as well as with external stakeholders.

 

The Community Food Systems CoP’s leadership:

Carrie Edgar Carrie.edgar@ces.uwex.eduDepartment Head and County EducatorUW-Extension, Dane Co

Click here for more info on Dane County Extension

Mike Maddox Mike.maddox@ces.uwex.eduMaster Gardener Program DirectorUW-Extension, Master Gardener Program

Click here for more info on Master Gardener Program

Jonathan Rivin Jonathan.rivin@ces.uwex.edu715-346-2793

Waste Management Specialist

UW-Extension, Solid & Hazardous Waste Education Center (SHWEC)

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Click here for more info on SHWEC

Andrew Bernhardt Andrew.Bernhardt@ces.uwex.eduFood Systems Grants Management Specialist

UW-Extension, Agriculture & Natural Resources (ANRE)

Click here for more info on ANRE

Amber Canto Amber.canto@ces.uwex.eduPoverty and Food Security SpecialistUW-Extension, Family Living Program

Click here for more info on Family Living

Samuel Pratsch Samuel.pratsch@ces.uwex.eduProgram Development Specialist

UW-Extension, Program Development and Evaluation (PD&E)

Click here for more info on PD&E

Rachel Glaza Rachel.glaza@ces.uwex.eduGraduate Project Assistant UW-Extension, Family Living Program

Click here for more info on Family Living

Greg Lawless Greg.lawless@ces.uwex.eduProgram Manager, Food System Development Program

UW-Extension, Agriculture & Natural Resources (ANRE)

Click here for more info on ANRE

Jeremy Solin  Jeremy.Solin@uwsp.eduDirector (interim), Wisconsin Center for Environmental Education, State Environmental Education Specialist

University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point College of Natural Resources & UW Extension – Cooperative Extension

Erin Peot Erin.peot@ces.uwex.eduRural Development Outreach Specialist

UW-Extension, Center for Community and Economic Development (CCED)

Click here for more info on CCED

 

A working draft of the CFS team’s Purpose, Vision, and Values can be found here: Community Food Systems CoP’s Purpose, Vision, Values

For more information please visit the team 1) Sharepoint site and the 2) Interdisciplinary Teams Expectations document- IDTexpectationsMarch2013v2  (UWEX employees only).

Link to our latest Community Food Systems Initiative Timeline.

Click here to subscribe to the CFS CoP’s Listserv!

If you have questions or concerns please contact Erin Peot via email or phone:  erin.peot@ces.uwex.edu or (608) 890-4606.