WI Dairy & Beef Well-Being Conference 2015

April 30, 2015 at Liberty Hall, Kimberly, WI

Tentative Agenda

Featuring Temple Grandin, Dee Griffin, and Lily Edwards-Callaway

9:00-9:30 Registration

9:30-10:20 – Bruce Feinberg – McDonalds What meat animals/care means to consumers (Tentatively confirmed)

10:20 – 11:10 Dee Griffin – University of Nebraska- Beef Animal Well Being (Confirmed)

11:10-11:20 Break

11:20-12:10 Lily Edwards-Callaway – JBS Value of a Cull Cow (Confirmed)

12:10 Lunch

1:00-1:50 Breakouts

Amy Stanton – Dairy Calf Well Being-Nutrition & Management (Confirmed)

Kurt Voegel UWRF – Humane Euthanasia (Confirmed)

Jan Schearer Iowa State – Bovine hoof health/cow comfort – (Confirmed)

2:00-3:00 Temple Grandin- Biological Systems Overload – Looking at Optimal Production, Not Maximum Production (confirmed)

University of Wisconsin-Extension

Wisconsin Dairy & Beef Well-Being Conference is part of the University of Wisconsin-Extension For Your Information Network. Protected by Akismet. Blogging software based on WordPress.
© Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy